Staff Directory

Our Council Staff are here to help you with anything you might need. You can visit the Service Center at any time between 9:00 a.m. and 5:00 p.m. for help with paperwork, general inquiries, or to join Scouting. Our office staff are often in the field and welcome your calls and emails to schedule an appointment so that they can give you their undivided attention. We hope to see you soon!

 

Position Name Email Phone Staff Advisory Roles
Scout Executive/CEO Nick Roberts nick.roberts@scouting.org 847.748.9153 Audit Committee
Budget Committee
Legal Counsel
Nominating Committee
Long Range Strategic Plan
Annual Meeting
Youth Protection
Investment Committee
 –Executive Assistant Chelsee Wilson chelsee.wilson@scouting.org 847.748.9155  
Director of Support Services/COO Rob Sinda robert.sinda@scouting.org 847.748.9145 Conservation Committee
Health and Safety Committee
Risk Management
Wilderness Engineering Society (WES)
Heroism Awards
Properties Committee
ScoutBook
–Office Manager Andy Hoose andrew.hoose@scouting.org 847.748.9167

Kasperson Center for Scouting
Computer and Phone Systems 
Insurance/Unit Accident and Sickness
BlackBaud

            -Customer Service
              Associate

Zach Norton zach.norton@scouting.org 847.748.9174 Veteran Awards
Training Certificates and Awards
Training Records/Reports
Eagle Applications
           -Office Assistant Eva Bair eva.bair@scouting.org 847.748.9150 Merit Badge Counselor Applications and Listings
–Program Director Rory Fencl rory.fencl@scouting.org 847-748-9154

Scouts BSA Camping/Promotions
Cub Scout Camping/Promotions
Campmaster’s Program
High Adventure/Local High Adventure Resources
Activities and Civic Service Committee
Advancement Committee
Camp Accreditation
OKPIK
Training Committee
Wilderness First Aid
National Jamboree
Order of the Arrow
Wood Badge
Climbing Wall/COPE
Ma-Ka-Ja-Wan Reservation Director
Shooting Sports Committee
International Scouting
Pioneering Trailer
Program Committees
Ma-Ka-Ja-Wan Alumni Association

 –MSR Ranger Trent Zellmer trent.zellmer@scouting.org 715.484.2346 Ma-Ka-Ja-Wan Off-season
–Communications Director Emily Prymula emily.prymula@scouting.org 847.748.9152

Newsletters
Council Calendar
Scout Sport Nights
Program Partnerships 
Marketing/Communications Committee
Press Releases
Website and Social Media
Council Communication Plan
Council Annual Dinner/Silver Beaver Selection Committee 
Scouting for Food

–Camping & Program Assistant Debi Geiger debi.geiger@scouting.org 847.748.9161 Insurance Certificates
Black Pug/Registration
Camp Reservations
–Scout Shop Manager Vacant   847.748.9160  
            -Scout Shop Sales
             Associate
Tim LaSalvia timothy.lasalvia@scouting.org 847.748.9160  
         
Director of Development Shayna Hofmeister shayna.hofmeister@scouting.org 847.748.9168

Youth Leadership Breakfast
United Way
Endowment
Friends of Scouting – Board
Major Gifts Campaign
Silver Merit Society
Alumni Relations Committee
Golf Classic
Good Scout Dinner

Matching Gifts
Eagle Dinner and Sponsorships
Foundations and Grants
Memorials
National Eagle Scout Association
Popcorn Sale

–Development Director Vacant      
–Development Associate Andrea Moreno andrea.moreno@scouting.org 847.527.9634  
Field Director Cynthia Gentleman cynthia.gentleman@scouting.org 224.727.2483 Friends of Scouting-Districts Membership/Relationships
Committee Commissioner Service Team
Background Checks
–Aptakisic District Director Quinn Ryan quinn.ryan@scouting.org 847.922.8774 Council Training Day(s)
Council Camporee/ScoutJam
NYLT (National Youth Leadership Training)
            -Aptakisic District
              Executive
Mark Bryant mark.bryant@scouting.org 847.527.9626 History Committee
Alpha Phi Omega/Greek Organizations
–North Star District Director Nicole Karlove nicole.karlove@scouting.org 847.527.9635 Learning for Life/Exploring Committee
Venturing
Sea Scouts
         -North Star District
          Executive
Valerie Touchton valerie.touchton@scouting.org 224.706.9521  In-School Scouting
Scouting Outreach
–Potawatomi District Director Jon Martin jon.martin@scouting.org 847.527.9629 Twilight Day Camp 
Catholic Committee
Jewish Committee
Interfaith Initiatives
       -Potawatomi District
        Executive
Brittiny Martin brittiny.martin@scouting.org 847.527.9532 Special Needs Committee
STEM/NOVA Committee
    -Field Team Assistant Kim Minichiello kim.minichiello@scouting.org 847.748.9167