Staff Directory

Our Council Staff are here to help you with anything you might need. You can visit the Service Center at any time between 9:00 a.m. and 5:00 p.m. for help with paperwork, general inquiries, or to join Scouting. Our office staff are often in the field and welcome your calls and emails to schedule an appointment so that they can give you their undivided attention. We hope to see you soon!


Position Name Email Phone Staff Advisory Roles
Scout Executive/CEO Nick Roberts 847.748.9153 Audit Committee
Budget Committee
Legal Counsel
Nominating Committee
Long Range Strategic Plan
Annual Meeting
Youth Protection
Investment Committee
 –Executive Assistant Chelsee Wilson 847.748.9155  
Director of Support Services/COO Rob Sinda 847.748.9145 Conservation Committee
Health and Safety Committee
Risk Management
Wilderness Engineering Society (WES)
Heroism Awards
Properties Committee
–Office Manager Andy Hoose 847.748.9167

Kasperson Center for Scouting
Computer and Phone Systems 
Insurance/Unit Accident and Sickness

            -Customer Service

Zach Norton 847.748.9174 Veteran Awards
Training Certificates and Awards
Training Records/Reports
Eagle Applications
           -Office Assistant Eva Bair 847.748.9150 Merit Badge Counselor Applications and Listings
–Program Director Rory Fencl 847-748-9154

Scouts BSA Camping/Promotions
Cub Scout Camping/Promotions
Campmaster’s Program
High Adventure/Local High Adventure Resources
Activities and Civic Service Committee
Advancement Committee
Camp Accreditation
Training Committee
Wilderness First Aid
National Jamboree
Order of the Arrow
Wood Badge
Climbing Wall/COPE
Ma-Ka-Ja-Wan Reservation Director
Shooting Sports Committee
International Scouting
Pioneering Trailer
Program Committees
Ma-Ka-Ja-Wan Alumni Association

 –MSR Ranger Trent Zellmer 715.484.2346 Ma-Ka-Ja-Wan Off-season
–Communications Director Emily Prymula 847.748.9152

Council Calendar
Scout Sport Nights
Program Partnerships 
Marketing/Communications Committee
Press Releases
Website and Social Media
Council Communication Plan
Council Annual Dinner/Silver Beaver Selection Committee 
Scouting for Food

–Camping & Program Assistant Debi Geiger 847.748.9161 Insurance Certificates
Black Pug/Registration
Camp Reservations
–Scout Shop Manager Vacant   847.748.9160  
            -Scout Shop Sales
Tim LaSalvia 847.748.9160  
Director of Development Shayna Hofmeister 847.748.9168

Youth Leadership Breakfast
United Way
Friends of Scouting – Board
Major Gifts Campaign
Silver Merit Society
Alumni Relations Committee
Golf Classic
Good Scout Dinner

Matching Gifts
Eagle Dinner and Sponsorships
Foundations and Grants
National Eagle Scout Association
Popcorn Sale

–Development Director Vacant      
–Development Associate Andrea Moreno 847.527.9634  
Field Director Cynthia Gentleman 224.727.2483 Friends of Scouting-Districts Membership/Relationships
Committee Commissioner Service Team
Background Checks
–Aptakisic District Director Quinn Ryan 847.922.8774 Council Training Day(s)
Council Camporee/ScoutJam
NYLT (National Youth Leadership Training)
            -Aptakisic District
Mark Bryant 847.527.9626 History Committee
Alpha Phi Omega/Greek Organizations
–North Star District Director Nicole Karlove 847.527.9635 Learning for Life/Exploring Committee
Sea Scouts
         -North Star District
Valerie Touchton 224.706.9521  In-School Scouting
Scouting Outreach
–Potawatomi District Director Jon Martin 847.527.9629 Twilight Day Camp 
Catholic Committee
Jewish Committee
Interfaith Initiatives
       -Potawatomi District
Brittiny Martin 847.527.9532 Special Needs Committee
STEM/NOVA Committee
    -Field Team Assistant Kim Minichiello 847.748.9167