Aptakisic Commissioners

A Commissioner is first and foremost a friend–to adult leaders, to Scouting units (packs, troops, and crews), and to the larger Scouting movement. A commissioner is an experienced scouter who acts as an advisor to a Scouting unit on all matters related to running a healthy program, from calendar planning to recruitment, from budgeting to training, and anything else in between. Below you will find a directory of our commissioners and the communities they serve. Your commissioner is always willing to work with and for you, so please do not hesitate to reach out to them! Are you not sure who your commissioner is? Contact your District Commissioner below to point you to the right person.

Would you like to be a commissioner? Aptakisic District Needs YOU! 

District Commissioner Corps Name Email Units Serving
District Commissioner – Oversees, motivates, and encourages the commissioner corps while working towards District and Council goals, promotes the health of all Scouting units in the District.
Send an Email
Assistant District Commissioner of Administration Dennis Byrd Send an Email

        Unit Commissioner

Send an Email  Pack 44, Troop 44, Crew 44, Troop 79, Crew 79
        Unit Commissioner
Send an Email Pack 98, Pack 189, Pack 289
        Unit Commissioner 
Send an Email  Troop 324
        Unit Commissioner  Marty Rogin Send an Email  Pack 78, Troop 78, Crew 78
        Unit Commissioner Non Tidswell Send an Email Pack 34, Pack 35
        Unit Commissioner 
Send an Email Pack 42, Pack 43, Troop 42
        Unit Commissioner  Tim Fisher Send an Email Troop 50, Troop 52, Troop 150, Crew 52
        Unit Commissioner  Paige Clifford Send an Email  Pack 48, Troop 48
        Unit Commissioner  Bob Hardy Send an Email Pack 148
        Unit Commissioner  Jason Lewis Send an Email Crew 49
Assistant District Commissioner for Libertyville & Greek Oaks Communities
Send an Email Pack 60, Troop 60
        Unit Commissioner  Jason Brown Send an Email  Pack 273
        Unit Commissioner 
Send an Email  Troop 71, Troop 72
        Unit Commissioner  James Rice Send an Email  Pack 194, Pack 72
        Unit Commissioner  Steven Wells Send an Email  Pack 56, Troop 95, Troop 273
Assistant District Commissioner for Roundtable – Responsible for planning and executing Roundtable meetings on a standing schedule (What’s Roundtable? Click here). Chris Fardoux Send an Email
        Cub Scout Roundtable Commissioner Felicia Brandt Send an Email
        Boy Scout Roundtable Commissioner Bill Lafleur Send an Email
        Roundtable Commissioner Staff Bill Readdy Send an Email